Our Management

The AHIA Executive Board


Detective Nathan Moffat

     (480) 782-4477

Detective Moffat started his police career in 1999 as an officer with the Gila River Police Department. In 2002, he lateraled to the Chandler Police Department. From 2008 to present, he has been assigned to the Robbery/Homicide unit. He has been a member of AHIA since 2008, and he has been a board member with AHIA since 2011. In January 2017, Detective Moffat was elected as the AHIA President.

Vice President

Detective Casey Rucker

     (928) 679-4099

Detective Rucker has been with the Flagstaff Police Department since 2001. His detective career began in 2006. He is currently responsible for investigating the following crimes; child molest, sexual assault, aggravated assault, robbery, sudden death, homicide, and office involved shootings. In January 2018, Detective Rucker was elected as the AHIA Vice President.


Detective Michael Kinsey

     (928) 777-1988

Detective Kinsey has been with the Prescott Police Department since 1999. He has worked as a patrol officer, a Field Training Officer and is currently a Detective. In 2008, he moved to investigations as part of the Crimes Against Person Unit. Detective Kinsey has been a board member with AHIA since 2011 and the AHIA Secretary since January 2017.


Detective Mike Coddington

     (602) 262-7122

Detective Coddington has been with the Phoenix Police Department since 1998 and is assigned to the Phoenix Regional Police Academy as a Recruit Training Officer. He is a 1997 graduate of Arizona State University and proudly served in the U.S. Marine Corps from 1991-1995. Detective Coddington has been a board member with AHIA since 2010 and the AHIA Treasurer since January 2014.

Our Great Team

The AHIA Board of Directors

Investigator Bruce Tucker
Navajo County Attorney's Office
    (928) 532-6042

Sergeant Stephen Palmer
Maricopa County Sheriff's Office
    (602) 876-1000

Detective Cable Johnson
Gila River Police Department
    (520) 560-3980

Jennifer Kochanski
Department of Public Safety
    (602) 223-2795

Detective Michael Rayburn
Mesa Police Department
    (480) 644-2032

Detective Cassandra Ynclan
Chandler Police Department
    (480) 782-4000

Detective Matt Jones
Tempe Police Department
    (602) 618-4518

Special Agent Todd Ruggeri
SSA-OIG, CDI Phoenix
    (602) 245-7405
   Todd.Ruggeri@ssa.gov View Todd A. Ruggeri's profile on LinkedIn

 This website is secure.  

Our Website

Welcome to our new HTML5 valid, cross browser compliant, & device responsive 2020 Website!

Our new website design offers more features and better access from any type of computer or device.

Designed by:  CheckMyWebsite.com

Important Links

Social Media

   AHIA Facebook

   AHIA Twitter

   AHIA LinkedIn

We invite you to follow our social media to keep up to date on training and other information.

President's Message

I invite you to become an AHIA member and help with our concerted effort to solve homicides, and share your knowledge in violent crime investigations.
     AHIA President,
     Nate Moffat